NOTE: Please continue to contact the Center for Learning for all MHRT/C-related inquiries at (207)626-5280.

Prior Learning Assessment and USM

For information on PLA at USM only, contact:
Rusty Dolleman
USM Office of Prior Learning Assessment
Phone: (207) 780-5909
Email: rusty.dolleman@maine.edu 
https://usm.maine.edu/pla

Prior Learning Assessment and UMA

For information on PLA at UMA only, contact:
Haley Brown
UMA Office of Enrollment Services
Phone: (207) 621-3130
Email: hbrown120@maine.edu
http://www.uma.edu/academics/pla

Central Maine Community College

Learning and Advising Center
(207) 755-5380
https://www.cmcc.edu/academics/programs/credit-for-prior-learning/transfer-credit/


Husson University

Adam Smith, Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
(207) 404-5643
smithad@husson.edu
http://www.husson.edu/prior-learning-assessment


Southern Maine Community College

Stacey Kardash, Assistant Registrar
(207) 741-5597
skardash@smccme.edu
http://www.smccme.edu/academics-a-registration/student-resources/prior-learning-assessment.html


University of Maine

Division of Lifelong Learning Advising Center
(207) 581-3143
dlladvising@maine.edu
https://umaine.edu/dlladvising/prior-learning-assessment-pla/


University of Maine at Augusta

Laurie Ficker, Assistant Director of Enrollment Services and Prior Learning Assessment or
Haley Brown, Coordinator of Career Connections
(207) 621-3241 or
(207) 621-3130
lficker@maine.edu or hbrown120@maine.edu
http://www.uma.edu/academics/pla/


University of Maine at Fort Kent

Tammy Delisle, Career Planning and Internship Coordinator
(207) 834-8647
tammy.delisle@maine.edu
https://www.umfk.edu/learning_center/prior_learning/


University of Maine at Machias

Registrar’s Office
(207) 255-1223
ummreg@maine.edu
https://machias.edu/academics/academics/registrars-office/prior-learning-assessment/


University of Maine at Presque Isle

Registrar’s Office
(207) 768-9581
umpireg@maine.edu
https://www.umpi.edu/academics/prior-learning-assessment/


University of New England

Registrar’s Office
(207) 602-2473
uneregistrar@une.edu
https://www.une.edu/registrar/2015-2016-academic-catalog/undergraduate-catalog/admissions


University of Southern Maine

Dr. Ashley Collins, Director, Office for Prior Learning Assessment
(207) 780-5909
ashley.c.collins@maine.edu
https://usm.maine.edu/pla


Washington County Community College

Admissions Office
(207) 454-1000
admissions@wccc.me.edu
http://www.wccc.me.edu/alternate-ways-earn-credit/


York County Community College

Enrollment Services
(207) 216-4403
http://www.yccc.edu/academics/academic-affairs/prior-learning-credits/​