Please Note: The Center for Learning does not accept registrations for MHSS courses. You must contact the instructor directly to register for their course. Since we list the information provided to us as we receive it, this list may not be inclusive.

Trainers: If you want us to list your course here, please submit the Training Notification Form (see further below) as soon as possible before your course takes place. There is no charge for this service.

Trainings could be postponed due to COVIC-19, please be sure to contact your instructor to determine if your course is still occurring or is being rescheduled.

List last updated: September 24, 2020

September 17, 18, 24, & 25, 2020
8:30am – 5pm

Aroostook Mental Health Center
43 Hatch Dr.
Caribou, ME  04736

10

James McClay

jmcclay@amhc.org

(207) 764-0759

September 28 – October 2, 2020
9am – 5pm

The Opportunity Alliance
50 Lydia Ln.
South Portland, ME  04106

20

Darlene Panzino, Amber Elliott, & Sarah Emerson

Patty Mann:
patty.mann@
opportunityalliance.org

(207) 874-8079

October 1, 8, 15, & 22, 2020
8am – 4pm

Volunteers of America
50 Columbia St.
Bangor, ME  04401

4

Jeremy Crockett

jeremy.crockett
@voanne.org

(207) 944-5054

October 5, 9, 12, 13, & 19, 2020
9am – 4:30pm

Alternative Services-Northeast
1567 Lisbon St.
Suite #2
Lewiston, ME  04240

20

$240

Corey Provencher

cprovencher@asi-ne.org

(207) 777-1107

October 5, 12, 19, 26, & November 2, 2020
8am – 4:30pm

Graham Behavioral Services
76 Eastern Ave.
Augusta, ME  04330

Internal Staff Only

Sabrina Gagnon & Billie Jo Cookson

sabrina@gbsmaine.com

(207) 626-0003

October 6, 9, 13, 16, & 20, 2020
9am – 4pm

Tri-County Mental Health Services
1155 Lisbon St.
Lewiston, ME  04240

8

Joy Kish & Melanie Sparks-Ide

Joy: jkish@tcmhs.org
(207) 353-7438

Melanie: mspakrs@tcmhs.org
(207) 783-4658

October 6, 13, 20, 27, & November 3, 2020
8:30am – 4:30pm

Sweetser
329 Bath Rd.
Brunswick, ME  04011

8

Laurel Bailey

lbailey@sweetser.org

(207) 844-4282

October 15, 16, 19, 20, & 21, 2020
8:30am – 4:30pm

Online Course

OHI
Bangor, ME  04401

20

$275

Wayne Day & Sarah Delano

sdelano@ohimaine.org

(207) 605-1245

October 20, 21, 22, 27, 28, 29, November 3, & 5, 2020
Tuesday & Thursday 9am – 1pm
Wednesday 11am – 4pm

Online Course

Port Resources, Inc.
South Portland

12

$250

Mark Lindquist

Anna Adams at:
aadams@portresources.org

(207) 828-0049

October 20, 26, November 3, 16, & 23, 2020
8am – 4:30pm

Assistance Plus
11 East St.
Benton, ME  04901

10

Keri Devlin

kdevlin
@assistanceplus.com

(207) 453-4708

October 28, November 4, 11, 18, & 19, 2020
8:30am – 4:30pm

Online Course

MAS Community Health

HELD ONLINE–You must have a reliable Internet connection and a computer.

30

$250

Amy Flewelling & Cheryl Fournier

aflewelling
@mascommunityhealth.com

(207) 561-9533

November 2, 4, 6, 10, & 12, 2020
8:30am – 4pm

Motivational Services
71 Hospital St.
Augusta, ME  04330

10

Danielle Seigars & Nicholas Anderson

Donna Wilson:
dwilson@mocomaine.com

(207) 626-3465

November 5, 12, 18, & 19, 2020
8am – 4:30pm

Sweetser
360 Old County Rd.
Rockland, ME  04841

10

Holly Brown

hbrown@sweetser.org

(207) 298-1695

November 12, 13, 16, 18, & 19, 2020
9:15am – 5pm

Shalom House
106 Gilman St.
Portland, ME  04102

20

Martha Lafferty and Stephanie Garza

Jesse Souter:
jsouter@shalomhouseinc.org

(207) 874-1080 ext. 177