Approved MHSS Trainers


Below is a list of trainers who have been certified to teach the Mental Health Support Specialist curriculum with contact information. Email links are disabled to reduce spambot mining. You will need to copy the email into your email program.

Last updated on October 3, 2022

Trainer’s Name

Agency

Phone

Email

Julia Abernethy

Maine Behavioral Healthcare

(207) 594-9507

jabernethy@mmc.org

Terri-Lynn Allen

She is available to train at other agencies.

(207) 415-7221

terriallen01@yahoo.com

Jessica Amato

Sweetser

(207) 298-1693

jamato@sweetser.org

Nicholas Anderson

Motivational Services

(207) 832-1224

nick.c.anderson78@gmail.com

Laurel Bailey

Sweetser

(207) 373-4287

lbailey@sweetser.org

Heather Bingelis

Maine State Government

heather.bingelis@maine.gov

Jay Bowker

NFI North, Inc.

(207) 852-7442

jaybowker@nafi.com

Vicki Brichetto

SequelCare of Maine

(207) 847-2273

vicki.brichetto@
sequelyouthservices.com

Holly Brown

Sweetser

(207) 593-1275

hbrown@sweetser.org

Christie Bryant

Sunrise Opportunities

(207) 255-6789

Julie Daniels:
daniels@sun-rise.tv

Shawna Chase

Tri-County Mental Health Services

(207) 364-5851

schase@tcmhs.org

Billie Jo Cookson

Graham Behavioral Services

(207) 626-0003

billiejocookson@gbsmaine.com

Nicole Cote

NFI North

(207) 346-8113

kylo2012@yahoo.com

Jeremy Crockett

Volunteers of America

(207) 944-5054

jeremy.crockett@voanne.org

Jennifer Cunningham

ESM, Inc.

(207) 622-5946

jennifer.cunningham@
esm-augusta.com

Amy Davis

She is available to train at other agencies.

(207) 232-3121

icedlilac113@gmail.com

Wayne Day

OHI Professional Development

(207) 605-1222

wday@ohimaine.org

Sarah Delano

rahcreature@twc.com

Keri Devlin

Assistance Plus

(207) 453-4708

kdevelin@assistanceplus.com

Jessica DiMauro

Mobius, Inc.

(207) 563-3511

jdimauro@mobiusinc.org

Bobbie-Jo Duman

Water’s Edge Therapy, Inc.

(207) 616-0499

bdumas@
watersedgetherapyme.com

Jodi Eldridge

ESM, Inc.

(207) 622-5946

jodi.eledridge@
esm-augusta.com

Amber Elliott

The Opportunity Alliance

(207) 874-1060

amber.elliott@
opportunityalliance.org

Sarah Emerson

The Opportunity Alliance

(207) 535-2001

Semerson@spurwink.org

Kimberly Fletcher

Granite Bay Care

(207) 210-0096

kfletcher@granitebaycare.org

Amy Flewelling

MAS Community Health

(207) 561-9533

aflewelling@
mascommunityhealth.com

Cheryl Fournier

MAS Community Health

(207) 376-4880

cfournier@
mascommunityhealth.com

Chelé Fuller

(207) 713-5036

chelefuller@gmail.com

Stephanie Garza

Shalom House

(207) 874-1088

sgarza@shalomhouseinc.org

Susan Gordon

Crisis & Counseling Centers, Inc.

(207) 213-4545

sgordon@crisisandcounseling.org

Michelle Gowell

Assistance Plus

(207) 453-4708

mgowell@assistanceplus.com

Dannielle Hartford

AngleZ Behavioral Health Services

(844) 294-5306

dhartford@anglezbhs.com

Stephanie Hatcher

Northeast Residential Services

She is available to train at other agencies.

(207) 383-7554

shatcher@northeastme.org

To book a training please use:
shatcher2@gmail.com

Heather Kelley

Independent Instructor

htkelley1978@gmail.com

Joy Kish

Tri-County Mental Health Services

(207) 353-7438

jkish@tcmhs.org

Martha Lafferty

Shalom House

(207) 874-1080

mlafferty@shalomhouseinc.org

Kristine Lausier

Shalom House

(207) 874-1080

klausier@shalomhouseinc.org

Sabrina Malcomb

Graham Behavioral Services

(207) 626-0003

sabrina@gbsmaine.com

James McClay

Aroostook Mental Health Center

(207) 764-0759

jmcclay@amhc.org

Becky McPhail

ESM

(207) 622-5946

becky.mcphail@
esm-augusta.com

Jonathan Michael

Shalom House

(207) 874-2201

jmichael@shalomhouseinc.org

Scott Morrison

Ascentria Community Services

(207) 783-3446

smorrison@ascentria.org

Annalee Morris-Polley

AngleZ Behavioral Health Services

(844) 294-5306

amorris@anglezbhs.com

John Painter

Weston Associates

(207) 795-6871

jpainter@waboston.com

Darlene Panzino

Spurwink

(207) 838-2469

dpanzino@spurwink.org

Savannah Patton

ESM, Inc.

(207) 622-5946

savannah.patton@
esm-augusta.com

Doreen P-Bouchard

Northern Maine General

(207) 444-5152

doreen.bouchard@nmgeneral.org

Corey Provencher

Alternative Services-Northeast

(207) 777-1107

cprovencher@asi-ne.org

Ellen Quinlan

Brenda Radel

Pillars Community Outreach

She is available to train at other agencies.

(207) 453-4500

bradel@pillarscommunityoutreach.org

Wynona Randall

PENQUIS-Charlotte White Center

(207) 564-2464

wrandall@penquis.org

David Roderick

Volunteers of America
He is available to train at other agencies.

(207) 981-0486

david.roderick@voanne.org

Ericka Roy

R&K Wellness and Mental Health

(207) 850-3026

ericka.roy@wellnessrk.com

Danielle Seigars

Motivational Services

(207) 624-0557

danielle.seigars@mocomaine.com

Marleigh Souza

Abigail Spadone

Shalom House

(207) 874-1080

aspardone@shalomhouseinc.org

Melanie Sparks

kmfg143@yahoo.com

Jeff Tatarczuk

Residential and Community Support Services

(207) 468-0159

jefftatarczuk@rcssmaine.org

Stephanie Truman

Amethyst Training & Consulting

(207) 592-3412

amethyst19952001@aol.com

Deborah Walker-Roper

Community Health & Counseling Services

(207) 922-4490

dwalker@chcs-me-org

Joshua Wentworth