Skip to content

Approved MHSS Trainers


Below is a list of trainers who have been certified to teach the Mental Health Support Specialist curriculum with contact information. Email links are disabled to reduce spambot mining. You will need to copy the email into your email program.

These instructors are certified to teach the MHSS Curriculum through December 31, 2026.

Last updated on May 8, 2024

Trainer’s Name

Agency

Phone

Email

Julia Abernethy

Independent Instructor

(207) 632-8825

jillinwonder@yahoo.com

Nicholas Anderson

Independent Instructor

(207) 656-7487

nick.c.anderson78@gmail.com

Jassen Bailey

OHI

(207) 307-1611

jassenb@ohimaine.org

Laurel Bailey

Sweetser

(207) 844-4282

lbailey@sweetser.org

Douglas Berrill

Maine Health (Maine Behavioral Healthcare)

(207) 239-9775

Douglas.Berrill@mainehealth.org

Lionel Booth

Crisis and Counseling Centers

(207) 592-9174

lbooth@crisisandcounseling.org

Kelly Bruneau

Shalom House

(207) 245-0724

kelly.bruneau@shalomhouseinc.org

Stephanie Capano Hatcher

Northeast Residential Services

She is available to train at other agencies.

(207) 705-7369

shatcher@northeastme.org

To book a training please use:
shatcher2@gmail.com

Tammy Clark

Aroostook Mental Health Services

(207) 454-1910

tclark@amhc.org

Amanda Colpitts

Sunrise Opportunities

(207) 255-6789

 

acolpitts@sun-rise.org

Billie Jo Cookson

Graham Behavioral Services

(207) 626-0003

billiejocookson@gbsmaine.com

Nicole Cote

NFI North

(207) 346-8113

 nicolecote@nafi.com

Jeremy Crockett

Volunteers of America

(207) 944-5054

jeremy.crockett@voanne.org

Jordan Cummings

Aroostook Mental Health Center

(207) 538-8649

JCummings@amhc.org

Jennifer Cunningham

ESM

(207) 622-5946

jennifer.cunningham@
esm-augusta.com

Cathleen Cypher

Assistance Plus

(207) 453-4708

kcypher@assistanceplus.com

Jamie Cyr

Shalom House

(860) 617-0681

jamie.cyr@shalomhouseinc.org

Wayne Day

OHI Professional Development

(207) 605-1222

wday@ohimaine.org

Trisha Dennis

Paramount Behavioral Services

(207) 660-9124

trisha.dennis
@paramountbehavioral.com

Keri Devlin

Assistance Plus

(207) 453-4708

kdevelin@assistanceplus.com

Celina Dotterweich

Volunteers of America

(207) 815-0453

celina.dotterweich@voanne.org

Sara Doverspike

Shalom House

(207) 387-3214

sara.doverspike
@shalomhouseinc.org

Jessica Dube

The Opportunity Alliance

(207) 553-5883

jessica.dube
@opportunityalliance.org

Jodi Eldridge

ESM

(207) 622-5946

jodi.eledridge@
esm-augusta.com

Amber Elliott

Alternative Wellness Services

(207) 494-8010

amberelliott@
awsmaine.com

Sarah Emerson

Spurwink

(207) 535-2001

Semerson@spurwink.org

Amy Flewelling

MAS Community Health

(207) 322-3139

aflewelling@
mascommunityhealth.com

Cheryl Fournier

MAS Community Health

(207) 212-3503

cfournier@
mascommunityhealth.com

Stephanie Garza

Shalom House

(207) 874-1088

sgarza@shalomhouseinc.org

Susan Gordon

Crisis & Counseling Centers, Inc.

(207) 213-4545

sgordon@crisisandcounseling.org

Phoebe Grant

Project for Supported Living Services (Peregrine Corporation)

(207) 879-0817 Ext 213

pgrant@pslstrive.org

Chrystal Hachey

Kennebec Behavioral Health

(207) 660-2474

chachey@kbhmaine.org

Elizabeth Hohhof

NFI North, Inc.

(207) 945-3099

elizabethhohhof@nafi.com

Lynn Johnston

Health Services Skills Academy

(207) 852-1135

lynnrninstructor@gmail.com

Sabrina Malcomb

Graham Behavioral Services

(207) 626-0003

sabrina@gbsmaine.com

Carrie Maxell

ESM

(207) 622-5946

carrie.maxell
@esm-augusta.com

Leah McAlpine

OHI Professional Development

(207) 848-5804

lmcalpine@ohimaine.org

Becky McPhail

ESM

(207) 622-5946

becky.mcphail@
esm-augusta.com

Amanda McPheters

Shalom House

(207) 874-1080 ext. 7120

amanda.mcpheters
@shalomhouseinc.org

Michelle Mitchell

Spurwink

(207) 531-0648

mmitchel@spurwink.org

Cheryl Moors

Community Health & Counseling Services

(207) 922-4600 Ext. 6276

cmoors@chcs-me.org

Samantha Morin

Volunteers of America

(207) 468-4636

samantha.morin@voanne.org

Katherine Morissette

Spurwink

(207) 713-8637

kmorissette@spurwink.org

Scott Morrison

Ascentria Community Services

(207) 783-3446

smorrison@ascentria.org

Darlene Panzino

Spurwink

(207) 535-2001

dpanzino@spurwink.org

Scott Parsons

Alternative Services-Northeast

(207) 777-1107

sparsons@asi-ne.org

Savannah Patton

ESM

(207) 622-5946

savannah.patton@
esm-augusta.com

Laura Pepin-Kirschbaum

Oxford County Mental Health Services

(207) 357-8731

laura.pepin@ocmhs.org

Allison Pluard

Volunteers of America

(207) 745-8414

allison.pluard@voanne.org

Corey Provencher

Alternative Services-Northeast

(207) 777-1107

cprovencher@asi-ne.org

Jonathan Raymond

Shalom House

(207) 874-1092

jraymond@shalomhouseinc.org

Amy Redford

PENQUIS

(207) 341-2151

ARedford@penquis.org

Amanda Ricci

Lifeline for ME

(207) 320-3305

amanda@lifelineforme.org

Karen Robinson

Motivational Services

(207) 626-3465

Karen.robinson@moco.com

David Roderick

Volunteers of America
He is available to train at other agencies.

(207) 356-3361

david.roderick@voanne.org

Ericka Roy

R&K Wellness and Mental Health

(207) 660-7998

ericka.roy@wellnessrk.com

Becka Sanchez

Volunteers of America

(207) 217-2367

becka.sanchez@voanne.org

Michelle Secotte

Maine Health (Maine Behavioral Healthcare)

(207) 322-0404

michelle.secotte@mainehealth.org

Brianna Shaw

New Communities

(207) 591-0751 or
(207) 779-0511

bshaw@newcomms.org

Leslie Spencer

Health Services Skills Academy

(207) 852-9411

nursemgr2stillwater@firstatlantic.com

Samantha Stickney

Aroostook Mental Health Ceneter

(207) 764-0759

SStickney@amhc.org

Deborah Walker-Roper

Community Health & Counseling Services

(207) 332-6548

dwalker@chcs-me-org